Mastering in 2022 and thank you

A huge thank you to all who’ve kept me busy mastering their music in 2022. In particular, with albums that had been on hold for many reasons during 2020-21 having been mixed and finally ready for release, it’s been an intensely busy time!

Standout releases of 2022

I write this also to mention standout releases of the year: Grace Cummings’ LP Storm Queen, Eastbound Buzz‘s EP Yathella, Joyce Prescher’s 2nd album Out of My Mind. Harris‘ EP Defiantly Maybe, and James MarplesOn Polaroid. Anita Lester’s powerful singles Earthly Desire, Sacred Heart, and Jukebox ahead of her new album The Clown. And awesome singles from Blackchords, Priscilla Stanley, Prudns, and Josh Cashman’s Dopamine and Blue Eyes as he toured the Europe and the USA.

Special congrats to Music Victoria Award nominees Damon Smith, The Weeping Willows, and winner of Best Folk Work Kerryn Fields for her album Water (mastered for digital and vinyl release).

To The Weeping Willows, with a Grammy Award consideration for their album You Reap What You Sow, as well as two Golden Guitar Awards (and a further three nominations for 2023)!

And to Australian Folk Music Award finalists Above The Bit, Justin Bernasconi, Joyce Prescher, The Lost Clog, The Weeping Willows, and Lucy Wise.

And to Freya Josephine Hollick, with her epic album The Real World, produced and mixed by Roger Bergodaz at Union St Studio and featuring Lucinda Williams’ band Buick 6. Mastered also for digital, CD, and vinyl release, the album has landed a host of deserved accolades!:

  • Album of the Week on both PBS FM and Triple R (Melbourne)
  • Australian Music Prize nominee
  • ARIA Top 10 Country Charts for two weeks, debuting at no.2
  • ARIA Top 10 Vinyl Albums Charts (landing between Alice In Chains and Björk)
  • Feature Album – ABC Country
  • Top 50 Best Albums – Double J
  • No.1 Fav Albums of 2022 – Post To Wire
  • Apple Music playlisted
  • Not to mention rave reviews incl Forte, and Rhythms magazines!
Freya Josephine Hollick The Real World album cover

Freya Josephine Hollick’s album ‘The Real World’

Stay well, remember to gift music for the holiday season, collaborate in your recording and mixing stages, take care of your hearing and, as always, send only mixes you love to mastering!